RSS

Test Central

23 Jan

So today I may have had my last ever academic examination. I wasn’t prepared at all.

I mean, I knew the questions, and I knew the answers, but the fact of the matter was that leading up to it I was unfocused and just generally out of it.

The exam was on American Political Development, and I had chosen to do the questions on Affirmative Action and Gun Control. But after returning from Wales, finishing my Doctor Who essay and cramming a terms worth of dissertation preparation into 3/4 days, I just really didn’t care anymore.

I really tried to revise. But I just couldn’t make anything stick. As a result, the first part of the exam seemed to drag, as I didn’t know much beyond the basics of why Affirmative Action should be eliminated. I could give you an answer; it just wouldn’t sound very academic. Gun control was easy though. America loves it’s guns. And you find some interesting pictures when you research gun control. A bit worrying in fact, but that’s just the way it is, and consequently makes things easier to remember.

So that’s over.

But the tests still continue. I went to the doctors the other day, and she gave me a pair of websites called MoodGYM and MOODJUICE; two sites full of little tests and quizzes. I’ve not done much on the latter, but the former so far seems a bit basic. Helpful, but basic. And not as in it’s one of those websites that doesn’t have much information. By basic I mean some of the content seems like it could be aimed at adults, and then a lot seems like it’s aimed at children.

But who am I to judge? It’s useful, and I can’t make a website.

I think it’s just the fact that the ‘characters’ on the website go from normal names to ‘Elle’, to purposefully weird names like ‘Noproblemos’ (he’s the easy going one with no problems; his parents must have been clairvoyant).

But for the most part, the hard stuff is over. I now have six day weekends, and all I have to do in the time between is watch movies, read the novels they’re adapted from and the movie scripts they’re based on. Not going to lie; my course has picked up a lot this year.

And for these next two days…

Braveheart

(Freedom, is what I meant by that. Just in case you couldn’t figure it out. But I’m sure you could. You’re smart people)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 23, 2015 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
