RSS

Something.

27 Apr

I look out over the vast open landscape. The crevices in the rocky scenery paint the most spectacular picture that anyone has ever seen. The red-tinted rock glows in the evening sun, and reminds me what life is all about.

The freedom to expand. The promise of beauty.

Or at least I hope that’s what I feel when I actually make it to the Grand Canyon. For now, I’m stuck at home, blundering my way through this menial existence, dreaming of the future. They say some people are stuck in the past, but I know my mind is stuck in the future.

Is it wrong to be displeased with every aspect of the way things are at present? I like to think that things will get better. They have to. Because there’s only so many times I can end up like this; off my bonce in a backwater club where the biggest celebrity they can find is Dave Pearce. No offence to the guy, but none of us had even heard of him until yesterday. I think he was before our time.

And like fate, my friend posted this picture on Facebook as I was typing this.

Image

Oy. Last night was messy. I should stop drinking.

It’s not all bad though. Dave gave me a high five. Claim to fame?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 27, 2014 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
